For the purposes of the Regional Coordinator program, the WFNS has divided Nova Scotia into zones that encompass counties. The WFNS Office acts as a ‘Regional Coordinator’ for the Halifax Regional Municipality. These zones are a guideline rather than hard boundaries, and provide us with a starting place for developing a network of Regional Coordinators throughout the province in an organic manner. 

Zone 1: Digby, Yarmouth, Shelburne
Coordinator: Linda Marie Coakley

Zone 2: Queens, Lunenburg
Coordinators: Heather MacKenzie Carey & Veronica Purcell

Zone 3: Annapolis, King’s, Hants
Coordinators: VACANT

Zone 4: Cumberland, Colchester, Pictou, Antigonish
Coordinator: Angus MacCaull & Anne Louise MacDonald

Zone 5:  Inverness, Victoria, Cape Breton, Richmond
Coordinators: VACANT

Zone 6: Halifax Regional Municipality
Coordinator: WFNS Staff

***Note: Due to low population density and the fact that it borders three zones, Guysborough County is not assigned a specific zone.